About READWS

The mission of READWS is to reach, teach and advocate for struggling readers by training tutors, educators and parents to use the evidence-based, best practices of a multisensory structured literacy approach.  We focus on students who are at an economic disadvantage.

READWS is an outreach mission of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church. In addition, many other individuals, foundations, schools, faith-based communities and civic organizations join with St. Paul’s as tutors, donors, supporters and advocates.

Click on any of our programs below to find out more about them.

 

 

Our Staff

Henri Brown, READWS Executive Director, Phone: (336)723-4391 EXT. 1504, Email: henri@readws.org
Kris Cox, Augustine Project Program Director, Phone: (336)723-4391 EXT. 1506, Email: kris@readws.org
Rita Bennett, Office Manager, Phone: (336)723-4391 EXT. 1505, Email: rita@readws.org
Taryn Butler, Tutor Mentor, Phone: (336)723-4391 EXT.1508, Email: taryn@readws.org
Deena Dreyfuss, Augustine Program Support Staff, Phone: (336)723-4391 EXT. 1508, Email: deena@readws.org
Pam Blizard, Augustine Program Support Staff, Phone: (336)723-4391 EXT. 1509, Email: pam@readws.org
Tonya Nealon, READING PARTY Parent Educator Phone: (336)723-4391 EXT. 1507, Email: tonya@readws.org

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This